Must do items.

by

Rebuke Satan

James 4:7 “Submit yourselves therefore to God. Resist the devil, and he will flee from you.” The word “resist” means:

1)to set one’s self against, to withstand, resist, oppose

2) to set against

I believe that it is very important to rebuke the Devil (especially while soul winning). It may sound superstitious to you, but really, Jesus did it. Satan is the Deceiver, he will tempt people with wrong thoughts. You can command him to leave the person or place. God says He gave you that authority. Also, I think it should be said out loud. Satan can’t read our thoughts. So a simple, “Satan I rebuke you from these people and this place (and myself)” or “Satan I command you to get out of me and these people in the name and the blood of the Lord Jesus Christ.”. And don’t forget to ask God to fill the place in Satan’s stead.

Say verses

Isa. 55:11 So shall my word be that goeth forth out of my mouth: it shall not return unto me void, but it shall accomplish that which I please, and it shall prosper [in the thing] whereto I sent it.

God says that His word will not return void. Say verses when leading someone to Christ. It’s so important, because God’s word is much more powerful than any thing we could say. Some good one’s are “Jesus saith unto him I am the Way…” and “There is one mediator between…” and “For God so loved the world…”.

Recently I talked to a two separate groups of teens. I forgot to rebuke Satan and I said very few verses. The teens weren’t very receptive and they brought up a lot of disagreements like: “I have different beliefs.”, “I don’t believe in Hell.”, “I’m agnostic.”, etc. Then about three days later I saw some guys skateboarding and stuff. I remembered my mom’s advice to rebuke Satan (command him away, and pray for God’s spirit to come). I did that and I also said a lot of verses. The guys barely said anything remotely against what I was saying!(I would be pretty sure that they weren’t already Christians. : ). They also look very repentant for their sins. The boy that looked the most hurt or wicked took a scrap of paper with Bible references I’d written on it, and he went home. Praise God! I would contribute the dramatic change to the verses and rebuking of Satan that God reminded me of. Otherwise, I said almost the exact same things to all the teens.

Don’t miss out on God’s great results!

Levi

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Must do items.”

  1. Christi Says:

    Good idea, I hadn’t thought of that…

    (BTW, I’m a friend of History Maker’s, she sent me this link)

Leave a Reply

