Matt’s Testimony

by

Hey everyone,

I just wanted to share my testimony with you.  In case you don’t already know, a testimony is the story of a person’s life before and after accepting Christ.  I accepted Christ pretty young, so mine will be less spectacular than some.  Well first, I was raised in a Christian home.  This is why I accepted Christ so young (like when I was five).  However, because I was only five, I didn’t really know why exactly I had accepted Christ; I just knew it was important.  Since I was so young, I obviously didn’t have a whole lot of time to screw up, so I don’t have a lot to say in terms of how my life has changed since, but when I look at where I might be otherwise, I’m really glad I was raised in a Christian home.  Now I’m simply trying to live my best for Christ.  I do make mistakes, but as Proverbs says, it’s not about how many times you mess up, it’s about how many times you get back up (paraphrased).  Life is still hard, but I’m trusting Christ to take care of it all.

Matt

Tags: , , ,

One Response to “Matt’s Testimony”

  1. Christi Says:

    Your testimony sounds a lot like mine. Praise the Lord!

Leave a Reply

