Wait on the Lord

by

This is something that SO many people, including myself, struggle with as they evangelize.  We too often become impatient when people don’t accept Christ right away.  We need to avoid that; it makes it so much harder to evangelize and often discourages us.

The Bible speaks of this in Psalm 27:14, “Wait for the LORD; be strong and take heart and wait for the LORD.” This has got to be pretty important if God says “wait” twice.

I have a really good example of this. I was trying to witness to my friend, and I kept inviting him to youth group, but, he didn’t come, and he didn’t come. So, I honestly got discouraged, but, I took it to God, I said, “God this is in your hands, there’s nothing I can do at this point.” Finally, I got a chance to witness to him yesterday. And God totally showed up, my friend really started thinking about what I was saying. So, waiting for God really does help, if you bash the door open and try to work on your own strength, it doesn’t work. He empowers you as long as you wait for His timing.

One more verse to think on. James 5:7 Be patient, then, brothers, until the Lord’s coming. See how the farmer waits for the land to yield its valuable crop and how patient he is for the autumn and spring rains.

As farmers of evangelism seed we need to wait for the Lord’s timing to yield a harvest.

In Him,

History Maker

Leave a Reply

