Road Block

by

Hi everyone!  This is a post from my personal blog…I hope you not only enjoy it, but that you can apply it to your life as a Christian.

I’ve totally hit a “road-block!” I have 6 different sites on the bottom of my screen (2 e-mails, this blog, facebook, a different blog, and the Rebelution site), but I don’t know what to do. My brain feels like mush. I’m having to type and re-type because my fingers won’t “say” what I want them to “say” the first time they hit the computer keyboard. I think that sometimes our spiritual life, our walk with Christ, is like that. We know that there is a lot that we can do. We know that we have our “6 different sites on the bottom of our screens” (praying, reading the Bible, talking with someone about Christ, etc.), but we just don’t know what to do. We can’t think or feel, but yet somehow we manage to keep living life. There isn’t always a reason for feeling numb, it just happens sometimes. We get busy with our lives, our friends, school, and all the things that “have to get done.” We spend ourselves on what we think is important and totally exhaust and stress ourselves out, but totally forget to leave time for what and Who is truly the most important to spend our time on. Everyone says, “We need to find/make time for God,” but I’m here to tell you that that statement is just not true!!! We don’t need to make time for God, our almighty Creator who should be the most important in our lives, we need to make time for all the other things in life. We need to put God first and then worry about the other things that need to get done in our lives. When we “exhaust ourselves” and “spend all our time” on Christ, like we should, everything else is just going to fall into place. We’re going to have time to study, read books, check our e-mail, do missions projects, and hang out with friends if we put Jesus first! That’s a guarantee!!! But it’s not guarantee that you’ll “have time” for your Savior if you push Him to the end of your day. When you meet Him face to face, do you want to stand there knowing that you should and could have “made more time” for the One who died for you so that you could have everlasting life, or do you want to hear Jesus say, “Well done, my good and faithful servant”? Put Jesus first today!

I hope that this all makes sence to you, readers. I felt that I needed to blog what was on my heart…even if I’m not totally functioning mentally because of the busy day! I admit to you that I failed in putting Jesus Christ first in my life today, but I will tomorrow, and I hope you will too!

Hugs and Prayers,

Kendra Allison

2 Responses to “Road Block”

  1. teens4evangelism Says:

    Hello Kendra,

    I recently joined T4E, and you are the only other member I have yet to meet. So this was a nice way to meet you, as I really liked this post. Especially about not “making time” for God, but just making time for everything else. I’ve never thought about it that way before.

    Great thoughts!
    J.J.

    • teens4evangelism Says:

      Hi J.J.! Thanks so much. I’m glad that you enjoyed the blog. 🙂 It’s really cool when God drops something into your lap that other people can relate to and take something from it.
      Kendra

Leave a Reply

