I’m back!

by

Hey everyone,

Matt here. Anyone who has paid any attention to this blog (or noticed the dates of the most recent posts) will have noticed that this blog has been… well… pretty dead lately. I haven’t talked to the others who helped me run it in quite some time (read: since before the last post was published). It’s quite sad. For a while I wasn’t even sure we were doing any good. I wasn’t sure that this blog had any eternal value. But as I’ve gone back over some of the comments that have been left–comments of encouragement, comments of challenge, comments of gratitude–I’ve come to realize that we have affected at least a few. And those few are worth it. So, if I can help a few more by restarting this old blog (by myself, though, unless God works it out so that the others return as well) then I’ll do it.

Obviously, over the period of time that this blog has been dormant, a few things will have changed. For one thing, I’m older now. I’m still technically a teenager, but not for long. I don’t intend to just quit when I turn 20, but my thoughts and insights will be significantly different. Second, I’m in college now. That means I have a lot of things going on that will probably take me away form this blog. I could forget that it even exists. But I’ll do my best to post at least once or twice a month as the inspiration comes upon me.

Maybe this is a foolish venture. Maybe I’m wasting my time. But maybe God’s gonna do something pretty awesome through this humble blog. I think it’s worth taking that chance.

To God be the glory forever and ever, amen!
.:Matt:.

Leave a Reply

